General, Laparoscopic & Colorectal Specialist Surgeon in Sylhet

About Prof. Dr. Guljar Ahmed

North East Medical College & Hospital located in South Surma, Sylhet provides excellent medical care and treatment with the help of our experienced and qualified medical professionals. Our medical college and hospital has been serving the area for more than 10 years and we are proud to be a part of the community. Our team of dedicated professionals is committed to providing the highest quality of care and services to our patients.

We offer a wide range of services such as diagnosis, treatment, and preventive healthcare. We also have a well-equipped laboratory for tests and procedures. Our doctors are available for consultation during visiting hours, which are from 11am to

30pm, except on Fridays.

We understand that it is important for patients to feel comfortable and confident in the care they receive, which is why we strive to provide a friendly, caring atmosphere in our hospital and college. Our staff is always ready to answer any questions you may have and our appointment line is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

At North East Medical College & Hospital, we believe that healthcare should be accessible to everyone, regardless of income or background. We strive to provide quality medical care at affordable prices and accept all major insurance plans.

We are proud to be a part of the community and look forward to continuing to provide excellent healthcare services to the people of South Surma, Sylhet.

For more information or to schedule an appointment, please call +880171594473

Doctor Name
Prof. Dr. Guljar Ahmed



General, Laparoscopic & Colorectal Surgeon

MBBS, MS (General Surgery)

Passing College
North East Medical College & Hospital

Chamber Name
Ibn Sina Hospital, Sylhet

Chamber Address
Sobhani Ghat Point, Mirabazar-Subhanighat Road, Sylhet.

Phone Number

Visiting Hour
Evening (Closed on Friday)
Opening Hour: 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM


Top General, Laparoscopic & Colorectal Surgeon Specialist in Sylhet

  • Dr. Md. Mazedur Rahman
  • Dr. Arun Kumar Baishnab
  • Prof. Dr. Shaiek Aziz Chowdhury
  • Prof. Dr. Mrigen Kumar Das Chowdhury
  • Dr. Tapos Singha
  • Prof. Dr. D. A. Hassan Chowdhury
  • Dr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman
  • Dr. Md. Abdul Mannan
  • Dr. M A Rakib
  • Dr. Jahir Ahmed
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *