Kidney Diseases, Dialysis, Transplant & Medicine Specialist in Dhaka

About Prof. Dr. Ratan Das Gupta

Prof. Dr. Ratan Das Gupta is one of the leading kidney specialists in Dhaka.

With an impressive educational background of MBBS, FCPS (Medicine) and MD (Nephrology), he currently serves as the Professor and Head of the Department of Nephrology at Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College and Hospital.

His expertise and dedication to the field has enabled him to successfully provide treatment to his patients. He visits Square Hospital, Dhaka every day (except Fridays) to attend to his patients in the hours of 5 pm to 7 pm.

Dr. Ratan Das Gupta’s years of experience in the field of nephrology have made him a highly sought-after professional. He is committed to providing the best possible care to his patients and works tirelessly to ensure they get the best treatment.

His commitment to excellence has been recognized and praised by many of his patients.

Apart from his professional career, Dr. Ratan Das Gupta is also passionate about contributing to the medical field through research and teaching.

He has published numerous research papers and articles in renowned journals, and regularly takes part in medical conferences and seminars to share his knowledge and experience.

Dr. Ratan Das Gupta’s commitment to medical excellence and his dedication to providing the best care to his patients make him one of the leading specialists in Dhaka.

Doctor Name
Prof. Dr. Ratan Das Gupta



Kidney Diseases, Dialysis, Transplant & Medicine

MBBS, FCPS (Medicine), MD (Nephrology)

Passing College
Shaheed Suhrawardy Medical College & Hospital

Chamber Name
Square Hospital, Dhaka

Chamber Address
8/F, Kazi Nuruzzaman Road, West Panthapath, Dhaka.

Phone Number

Visiting Hour
5pm to 7pm


Top Kidney Diseases, Dialysis, Transplant & Medicine Specialist in Dhaka

  • Prof. Dr. Md. Shafiqul Alam Chowdhury (Shamim)
  • Dr. Tofael Ahammod
  • Dr. Jubaida Rumana
  • Prof. Col. Dr. M A Rakib
  • Prof. Dr. Sarwar Iqbal
  • Dr. Md. Saiful Islam
  • Dr. Manik Chandra Mondal
  • Prof. Dr. Ayub Ali Chowdhury
  • Dr. Syed Saimul Haque
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Rafiqul Alam
  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *